Rathbone Brothers Plc : Result of AGM


At the forty-sixth Annual General Meeting of the Company held at 8 Finsbury Circus, London, EC2M 7AZ on Thursday 11 May 2017, all the resolutions proposed (which were contained in the Notice of Meeting dated 7 April 2017) were passed on a poll.

Resolutions 1 to 15 were ordinary resolutions and resolutions 15 to 18 were special resolutions.

The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice of Annual General Meeting, a copy of which is on the Company's website at http://www.rathbones.com/investor-relations/governance . A copy has also been made available for inspection through the National Storage Mechanism which can be found at http://www.morningstar.co.uk/uk/NSM .

The results of the poll were as follows:

Resolution For % Against % Votes cast Votes cast as a % of the voting capital Withheld
1To adopt the report and accounts for the year ended 31 December 201641,267,10999.9423,1010.0641,290,21081.45%57,490
2To approve the directors' remuneration report for the year ended 31 December 201638,555,27696.201,524,3793.8040,079,65579.06%1,268,045
3To declare a final dividend of 36p per share for the year ended 31 December 201641,319,949100.001,1010.0041,321,05081.51%26,650
4To re-elect Mark Nicholls as a director41,159,18999.9234,0320.0841,193,22181.25%154,479
5To re-elect Philip Howell as a director41,180,19299.8084,2030.2041,264,39581.39%83,305
6To re-elect Paul Stockton as a director41,311,22999.994,8150.0141,316,04481.50%31,656
7To re-elect James Dean as a director41,298,54099.992,1620.0141,300,70281.47%46,998
8To elect Sarah Gentleman as a director41,295,94099.992,1620.0141,298,10281.46%49,598
9To re-elect Kathryn Matthews as a director41,265,01899.9234,5350.0841,299,55381.46%48,147
10To elect Jim Pettigrew as a director40,283,49999.9136,7940.0940,320,29379.53%1,027,407
11To re-appoint KPMG LLP as auditors of the Company40,454,18698.87464,0361.1340,918,22280.71%429,478
12To authorise the directors to agree the remuneration of the auditors41,278,57799.9327,5630.0741,306,14081.48%41,560
13To approve an authority to make political donations and to incur political expenditure39,888,92598.25712,3611.7540,601,28680.09%746,414
14To approve a general authority to allot ordinary shares39,431,88095.451,879,5534.5541,311,43381.49%36,267
15To authorise the disapplication of pre-emption rights40,703,52298.55598,6481.4541,302,17081.47%45,530
16To further authorise the disapplication of pre-emption rights regarding shares issued in connection with an acquisition or capital investment36,911,69889.364,394,82810.6441,306,52681.48%41,174
17To authorise market purchases of ordinary shares40,494,21998.01820,2811.9941,314,50081.49%33,200
18To authorise the convening of a general meeting (other than the AGM) or not less than 14 days' notice40,875,82798.95434,6731.0541,310,50081.49%37,200

For the purposes of section 341 of the Companies Act 2006, the votes cast are expressed as a percentage of 50,696,817 ordinary shares.  A vote "withheld" is not a vote in law and has not been counted as a vote "for" or "against" a resolution.  In accordance with Listing Rule 9.6.2, a copy of the resolutions passed at today's AGM will be submitted to the National Storage Mechanism.

Ali Johnson
Company Secretary

Tel: 020 7399 0326

This announcement is distributed by NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions on behalf of NASDAQ OMX Corporate Solutions clients.

The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Rathbone Brothers Plc via GlobeNewswire